Gov. Sani Bello, 23 APC Governorship Candidates Cleared to Contest 2019 Elections


National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress has cleared Niger State Governor, Abubakar Sani bello and 23 other governorship candidates to contest in the forthcoming 2019 general election.

The party’s NWC on Thursday met behind closed doors with about 21 governors to ensure cohesion among APC supporters and also to validate the reports of the various Electoral Committees, APC spokesman Yekini Nabena said in a statement.

After the meeting,it adopted the following governorship candidates as its flagbearers against the 2019 general election:

Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Kano State, Abubakar Sani Bello – Niger State, Simon Lalong – Plateau State, Nasir El-rufai– Kaduna State, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa State, Ahmed Aliyu – Sokoto State, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi State, Aminu Bello Masari – Katsina State, Mohammed Abubakar – Bauchi State.

Also on the list are: Babagana Umara-zulum – Borno State,Mai Mala Buni – Yobe State, Abubakar A. Sule – Nasarawa State, Emmanuel Jimme – Benue State, Babajide Sanwo–olu – Lagos State, Tonye Cole – Rivers State, Uche Ogah – Abia State, Nsima Ekere – Akwa-Ibom State, Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo State, Dapo.

The other candidates are: Abiodun – Ogun State, Great Ogboru – Delta State, Owan Enoh – Cross-river, Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe State, Sunny Ogboji – Ebonyi State, Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba State.

Share this post

scroll to top